The United Methodist Women will kick off the 2015 year with a Ladies' Night out on Friday September 11th!!  It will be movie night.  They will be watching God's Not Dead in the Youth Room at the Church!!

Upcoming Schedule for UMW:

Sept. 9th at 9:15 am - Peace Circle in the Church Parlor.  Hostesses are Ann Lea Niedert and Joanne Owens.

Sept. 9th at 2:00 pm - Joyful Angels Circle in the Church Parlor.  Hostess is Donelle McClaren.

Sept. 11th at 6:30 pm - Fall kick off in the Youth Room.  Watching a movie titled "God's Not Dead."  Hostess is the Peace Circle.

Sept. 12th - Glacial Lakes District Meeting in Huron at Huron 1st UMC.

Sept. 21st at 6:30 pm - Faith Circle.  Hostess are Ruth Spencer and Carol White.

Oct. 2nd at 9:00 am - Come One and All to help clean the kitchen.  Brown Bag Lunch.  (many hands lighten the load)

United Methodist Women

  The organized unit of United Methodist Women shall be a community of women whose purpose is to know God and to experience freedom as whole persons through Jesus Christ; to develop a creative, supportive fellowship; and to expand concepts of mission through participation in the global ministries of the church.

  Any woman may become a member of the United Methodist Women if she chooses to join and to commit herself to the purpose of the organization.  Not all women of the United Methodist Church are automatically members of the UMW; however, all are welcome and encouraged to belong.  Membership is for those who wish to work for mission by participating in this organization through prayer, giving, study, action, and service. (UMW Handbook)

  The Madison Unit of UMW has chosen to have monthly unit meetings, monthly circle meeting, and a subordinate group called Helping Hands who give meaningful support to the Unit.

  Persons may choose to belong to the Unit only, to the Unit and a Circle, or to the Unit and Helping Hands.  Only those who are members of Circles are asked to serve as officers of the Unit.


President:  Nyla Baltzer

Vice-President:  Pat Gross

Secretary: Irma Beukelman

Treasurer:  Sarah Hock

Sec. of Program Resources:  Carol White

Spiritual Growth:  Ruth Spencer

Nominations Committee:  Carolyn Rudebusch and Joyce Welbon